top of page

...and still in April 2017.

So I dunno why I'm back in such a quick short while... Hope you are well and that you're OK...

I'm actually back this quick to do a follow up on depression.

A couple of weeks ago I have been in one of those states again. This was mainly brought on myself because of my financial situation. So I think by now I have actually learnt to deal with it in an effective way. There is not a really specific way that I can explain how you actually know that you are on the other side of the line. You just get yourself there and you feel sort of like you are down and sort of negative. Now being in that state is not a good feeling at all. It is almost like your mind is constantly telling your self to be "worried". You worry about what it is that is bothering you and EVERYTHING else takes second place. I can still perform and do every day things but your mind is constantly in that state of fear and anxiousness.

A state like this can last for about a couple of days or maybe even 2, 4 or 6 weeks. But here's the thing! Best news ever...

When you get out of it... It feels like heaven. You feel like you are fully charged to conquer the world! Overall just a super great feeling to have shaken it. Like I said, you need to be around people. Especially family and friends. You need that positive vibes around you to sort of bounce back again. I have now learnt to hide it and deal with it. I constantly tell myself that I will get out of it and it does help. My inspirational thought... "Every cloud has a silver lining". You sort of also feel like you have had some memory loss or some sort of feeling that you have lost touch with reality and that you need to get back into it. I guess ones mind was tooooo occupied with the crap that you worry about. I'm seriously going to start exercising again as from next week.

Listening to http://tunein.com/radio/Easy-931-s27538/ (station in the USA while visiting there) Track playing... Player - Baby Come Back... Also like to listen to http://www.smoothradio.com/westmids/ They play mostly adult contemporary music from the 80's, 90's up to now. With that kind of music I can truly conquer the world. Smooth radio I have listened to when I visited Birmingham, UK. They need you to put in a postal code before you can listen online! :) I used the one where we stayed.

I have also learnt and experienced that you need to make time for that. I always preach that the spirit lives in the body and that the two needs to work together to make things happen. The one will struggle if the other is not "OK"!!!

The time between bouts depend upon in what state of mind you are. It usually takes a couple of years before you allow it to come back. I say allow because I think you can prevent it. You need to be aware of your situation. I am really gonna try to sort out my financial status to prevent it from coming back. It is not only the financial issue that triggered it. There are many things... other smaller issues that can add to it. Like for instance my homosexuality. As I am growing older it has been more often on my mind then when I was younger. I am sure I am reaching a point where I am struggling to get a way out.

To be truthful... the fact that I am now sort of myself again and also the fact that I am following friends on Youtube with the same issues, has placed me in a different state of mind. I guess it is also stressful to be dealing with all this and me trying to find a way out. Who knows...

My advice to those of you dealing with depression. THERE IS A WAY OUT... IT WILL BECOME BETTER! HANG IN THERE! It will eventually be better. Believe in yourself. You WILL feel down, negative, defeated, broken, worthless... But it sure as hell will get better! I PROMISE YOU!

OK, that is it for now. I have something else to share with you in my next blog. Guess some of you have tried out GRINDR... I heard about it a while back and I've decided to use it in this my small hometown... OMG! Will write more about that in my next blog!

In my previous blog I spoke to you about "Equality America" - Also a positive update! :)

Peace, brothers and sisters!

Love!

bottom of page